My Hair Stylist Hates Me

Not true, but she will… because I just had to dye my own hair in order to book a hair cut with her.  Allow me to explain.  The last time I saw her was right before my wedding last September where she cut and dyed my hair a deep gorgeous chocolate brown.  In the mean time, since the chocolate faded, I’ve switched to self dying it “soft black” at the urging of my husband.

I’ve since realized that I also need a hair cut desperately.  I’ve been thinking of long lush layers like Jennie Garth in What I Like About You (best TV show of all time).

The problem with simply  booking a hair cut?  My roots were in complete disarray.  I couldn’t let her see my roots like this (and it doesn’t occur to me to let her dye my hair) so I went out and bought hair dye to dye my hair so I could get it cut.

Don’t ask.  But thank God for people who say I get this vibe with my soft black hair.  Hopefully now she just won’t say anything about the color job while she snips away.

6 thoughts on “My Hair Stylist Hates Me

  1. Hello, I enjoy everything Louis Vuitton or anything fashion for that matter! I was searching the web for some new louis vuitton luxury items and I stumbled upon this article. This is a great article and I wanted to post a comment to let you know, great job! Thanks Tammy

    Louis Vuitton

  2. i’m likin the soft black :) and at least you didn’t dye it bright red until it started to fall out in chunks….that took some explaining back at the salon lol

Something to say? Do it here.

