Friday Chic: Belted

2014.6.16BeltedI wore this outfit last Monday at the beginning of the heat wave. In the midst of summer I find myself gravitating towards skirts and dresses – anything to keep myself cool while still being able to move. Our office is extremely casual so it’s easy for me to pair a t-shirt and thrifted belt with a skirt and be good to go. This belt is one of my favorite thrift store finds. It’s slightly larger than my actual waist so I very expertly folded it over in the back and safety pinned it to make it my size (expert tailoring at work, no?). ┬áIt looks fairly seamless from the back and safety pins are always a good bet for quick alteration jobs.

2014.6.16Belted2Outfit details:

top – H&M / skirt – The Limited, thrifted / belt – thrifted / flats – LANVIN from Baggio Consignment / earrings – Clothes Mentor Short Pump

 

1 Comment

Filed under Outfits

One response to “Friday Chic: Belted

  1. Love your DIY alternation :)

Leave a Reply

