Monday Chic: Casual Chic

2014.6.20CasualChic┬áDespite this post title being the post title for a thousand other fashion blog posts, it pretty accurately describes this outfit and one of my primary aesthetics. There is just something about a relaxed, chic look that is equal parts sophiscated, adult, and cool, all at the same time. I wore this during a day trip to Raleigh to visit my best friend (coffee, cocktails, Irish coffee and what the bartended dubbed a “schozzleberry” were all consumed). But I could just as easily see this running errands, brunch, grabbing groceries, to the office or just a relaxed look at home.

2014.6.20CasualChic42014.6.20CasualChic32014.6.20CasualChic2Outfit details:

top – Banana Republic / jeans – GAP from Ashby / flats – LANVIN from Baggio Consignment / silver bracelets – online estate auction, gold bracelet – thrifted / bag – J. Crew via eBay / sunglasses – Prada / earrings – Clothes Mentor Short Pump / belt – Moschino, thrifted

4 Comments

Filed under Outfits

4 responses to “Monday Chic: Casual Chic

  1. One could conquer the world in Lanvin flats. They are the most comfortable.

  2. I like all of your stacked bracelets!

  3. I like the top, reminds me of a piece from Theory that I’ve been swooning over. I love this color, looks great on you. Cute outfit looks very comfy and chic.

Leave a Reply

