Friday Chic: A Plaid Jacket

2013.12.11PlaidI have more jackets than I really care to admit. The morning I wore this (Wednesday of this week), I had this coat in mind, when but when rummaging through my crowded coat closet, I rediscovered this Sherlock Holmes-esque blazer. It’s a vintage jacket, wool and fully lined, that I found at Pieces Boutique last year. For crisp mornings when you need a jacket but don’t want to commit to a long trench-like coat or a puffer, vintage blazers always fit the bill.

2013.12.11Plaid22013.12.11Plaid42013.12.11Plaid52013.12.11Plaid3Are you a jacket horder lover? 

Outfit details:

sweater – thrifted / pants – Citizens of Humanity from Baggio Consignment / scarf – gifted from a friend / boots – Aldo / blazer – vintage from Pieces Consignment / earrings – from Clothes Mentor Short Pump / rings – both vintage / bracelet – gifted from a friend

3 Comments

Filed under Outfits

3 responses to “Friday Chic: A Plaid Jacket

  1. that blazer is super cute!! Love it matched with that color scarf!

  2. I absolutely love the jacket! I tend to hoard coats though :) I also love your scarf!
    ~ Zhenya
    http://beingzhenya.com

  3. Love that jacket! Such a cute pattern!

Leave a Reply

