Monday Chic: Tartan

2013.12.3TartanHow was everyone’s weekend? Did you survive Icenado (as my brother took to calling it)? Despite being out of town for the funeral of my grandmother, it was very relaxing to spend quality time with family watching old school assignment and just-for-fun videos my siblings used to make (I even starred in one), eating lots of food (aka M&Ms), reading (yep, still on GOT), watching Shark Tank and laughing. There also seems to be sooo much I need to catch you all up on: my behind the scenes shots from the GRID Magazine shoot, an update on the #StyleGoesMobile event, details on a shoot I styled last week, and of course everyday style photos. Not to mention a haul video on my recent collective finds. Whew. For now though, I’ll leave you with an adorable skirt I thrifted over Thanksgiving for…get this…$1. Can you seriously beat that? I love this skirt for the bold red color, the checkered diamond pattern, and the amazing fringe detail down the side. Love!

2013.12.3TartanSkirt2013.12.3TartanSide2013.12.3TartanCloseDo you have a piece with a cool detail that you just love?

Outfit details:

long sleeve top – H&M / belt – thrifted / skirt – thrifted / boots – BCBG Generation / earrings – Stella and Dot / rings – vintage

Luxury is in each detail.

- Hubert de Givenchy

3 Comments

Filed under Outfits

3 responses to “Monday Chic: Tartan

  1. $1?! That’s an insane deal! Nice find! :) I can’t wait to see some of your behind the scenes photos!

  2. sher

    That is just beautiful and looks gorgeous on you – really nice photos!

Leave a Reply

